By Titilayo Ayanwale

The Executive Chairman of Odogbolu Local Government , Hon.Ladejobi Shuaib Adebayo ably represented by the Vice Chairman, Hon. Iretiolu Adenugba has charged pupils of various schools in Odogbolu local government to be of good behaviour in order to excel in all their endeavours.

 Hon.Ladejobi  gave the charge while speaking at  the 2024 Children's day celebration, held at Moslem primary school playing ground in Odogbolu Local Government on Monday 27th May, 2024.
According to him, " Children's day all over the globe is a day to cherish the children, appreciate and discover boundless potential that each child brings into our lives especially to this nation. Children are stars that shine in their unique ways. They hold the future in their hands."

He therefore ,  urged Children to take their learning and Educational pursuit with all seriousness. 
The Local Government boss, stressed further  that education is the bedrock of any functional society, adding, " our amiable Governor of Ogun State, Prince Dapo Abiodun CON, has taken Children Education as one of his cardinal program in his " Building our Future Together" Agenda.

In his own address, the Local Government Education Secretary, Mr. Wasiu Saka appreciated the Executive Chairman, Odogbolu Local Government, Hon. Ladejobi Shuaib Adebayo  for his diligent, hardworking and compassion towards pupils while celebrating the children and also reminding them that they are the valuable assets of tomorrow of any nation .
The Loca Government Education Secretary , also advised the children to be more committed and dedicated to their studies. 

His words :  " You are the cherished future leaders of our societies." --- he reaffirmed.
After the colourful march-past ,  the following schools emerged victorious with Holy Trinity Primary School,Aiyepe  leading the pack by coming first while Ansaru-deen Primary School, Aiyepe came second and St.John Primary School, Odogbolu occupied the third position.

In attendance were: The Vice Chairman, Hon. Iretiolu Adenugba, Secretary to the Local Government, Hon. Olamide Fasola; all Supervisors; all Special Advisers; all Consultants; Head of Local Government Administration, Mr. Ayodeji Micheal, ably represented by Director of Finance, Mrs. Kemi Mafe; Director Of General Services and Administration, Mr. Soneye Samuel, Local Government Education Secretary, Mr. Wasiu Saka: Members of Local Government Education Authority;
 All Heads of Department of Odogbolu Local Government .

 Other dignitaries at the event were : All invited school's from 15wards; Zonal Education Officer in Odogbolu; AOPSHON Chairman, ably represented by Mr. Wole Bamiro, NUT Branch Chairman, Comrade Azeez Olujimi;  APSTON Chairperson   Comrade Adebamiro Idowu;Chief Education Officer, Alhaja Serifat Rasaki and all Head Teachers from 15wards.

Post a Comment